No such thing as perfect

I have completed two months of counselling and two weeks into using naltrexone and having some good results so far.

Having around 3 days alcohol free. One strange thing I have noticed is that i have a really bad reaction to white wine..I mean violently ill after two glasses.

Getting ill after two drinks gets me down but I am realizing my relationship with alcohol will probably never be perfect.

Neither will life abstinent ever be perfect. Once I let go of the idea of perfection, I am confident my drinking habits will change.

 

Leave a Reply

